Outstanding Teacher - Previous Winners - KHGI-TV/KWNB-TV/KHGI-CD-Grand Island, Kearney, Hastings

Outstanding Teacher - Previous Winners

September Ms. Kim Steffen Centura Public School  
October Mr. Tim Sanderson Wood River Rural Schools Wood River
November Mrs. Kathleen Godeken Alma Elementary Alma
December Mrs. Megan Buerer Kenwood Elementary Kearney
Mr. William Wagner
Axtell Community School
March Mrs. Courtney Feeney McDonald Elementary North Platte
April Mrs. Stacie Keller St. Paul Public Schools St. Paul
March Mr. Scott Phillips Aurora Public Schools Aurora
February Mrs. Nora Christensen Alma Public Schools Alma
January Mrs. Jo Slawski Buffalo Hills Elementary Kearney
December Mrs. Nadine Bankson Hampton Lutheran Elementary Hampton
November Ms. Darcie Boman Clay Center Public School Sandy Creek
October Mrs. Tess Poppert Cozad Elementary Cozad

May Mr. Caleb Wall Eustis-Farnam Public School Eustis
April Ms. Jerrita Staehr Trinity Lutheran Grand Island
March Ms. Lacey Bowder SEM Elementary Sumner
February Ms. Deb Jensen Ravenna Middle School Ravenna
January Ms. Mindy Brock Cozad Elementary Cozad
December Ms. Lisa Atchison Bertrand Community School Bertrand
November Mrs. Susan Jasnoch Park Elementary Kearney
October Mr. Darren Parlin Wood River Middle School Wood River


May Mrs. Anita Bachmann  Lexington High School Lexington
April  Mrs. Nancy McClelland Southern Valley Elementary Oxford
March Mrs. Chandra Myers Gates Elementary Grand Island
February Mrs. Mary Ann Gerdes Wood River Middle School Wood River
January Ms. Melissa Sears Doniphan-Trumbull Doniphan
December Mr. Aaron Veleba Giltner Public School Giltner


May Mrs. Brenda Alberts R-7 Elementary Holdrege
April Mrs. Camie Badura Loup City Elementary Loup City
March Mrs. Joyce Gloystein Meadowlark Elementary Kearney
February Mrs. Kathy Perdew Raymond A. Watson  Hastings
January Mrs. Natasha Onnen Zion Lutheran Elementary Hastings
December Mrs. Ruth Bishop Callaway Public School Callaway
November Mrs. Vicky Johnson Franklin Elementary Franklin
October Mrs. Tiffany Wernke Wood River Elementary Wood River


April Miss Marianne Pierce Franklin Elementary School Holdrege
March Mr. Dennis Hartner Northeast Elementary School Kearney
February Mrs. Laurie Smith SEM Elementary School Sumner
January Mrs. Amanda Stark Gibbon High School Gibbon
December Mrs. Brittany Biskup Alma Public School Alma
November Mrs. Linda Black Bertrand Community School Bertrand
October Mr. Michael Ford Elm Creek Public School Elm Creek


April Mrs. Lorett Naprstek Horseshoe Bend Elementary Lexington
March Mr. Brett Basye Park Elementary School Kearney
February Mrs. Karen Kreutzer Washington Elementary School Holdrege
January Mrs. Vicki Hesselgesser Alcott Elementary Hastings
December Mrs. Linea Bohnam Franklin Public Schools Franklin
November Mrs. Megan Abresch Walace School #16 Hastings
October Mr,. James Kordik GI Senior High School Grand Island


April Mr. Dallas Koffarnus Zion Lutheran School Hastings
March Mr. Leon Stall Gibbon High School Gibbon
February Mrs. Jenine Owens Arcadia Public Schools Aracadia
January Mrs. Jenine Owens Arcadia Public Schools Aracadia
December Mrs. Camie West Elm Creek Public School Elm Creek
November Mrs. Carol Thamer Sargeant Public Schools Sargent
October Mr. Becker Axtell Public Schools Axtell


May Mr. Jerry Wylie Cozad Elementary School Cozad
April Mrs. Beverly Klein North Ward Elementary School McCook
March Mrs. Vivian Brown Sandoz Elementary Lexington
February Mrs. Susan Goochey Burwell Elementary School Burwell
January Mr. Ron Brewer Minden High School Minden
December Mrs. Zigrida Meyer Red Cloud High School Red Cloud
November Mrs. Lisa Fisher Pleasanton Public School Pleasanton
October Mrs. Colette Sorensen Shoemaker Elementary School Grand Island


May Mrs. Janice Warneke Zion Lutheran School Hastings
April Mrs. Tara Williams S-E-M Elementary School Sumner
March Mr. Paul Anderson Ravenna Public School Ravenna
February Mrs. Nancy Bittfield Kenesaw Public School Kenesaw
January Mrs. Kate Hatch Arapahoe Public School Arapahoe
December Mrs. Lisa Atchison Bertrand Community School Bertrand
November Lori Knoerzer Elwood Public School Elwood


May Mrs. Nancy Renard Republican Valley Elementary Indianola
April Mrs. Steff Stineman Arapahoe Public School Arapahoe
March Mr. Bruce Ramsour Aurora Middle School Aurora
February Judy Newcomb Cambridge Public Schools Cambridge
January Shari Kimple Northeast Elementary Kearney
December Jolene Jurgensmeier St. Michael's School Hastings
November Ginny Klingelhoefer Odessa Public School Odessa
October Norma Gardner Shoemaker Elementary School Grand Island


May Mindy Weaver Engleman Elementary School Grand Island
April Gary Meyer Broken Bow Middle School Broken Bow
March Sharoll Golka East Elementary Cozad
February Hayley Dicks Alcott Elementary Hastings
January Gorden Goodman Custer Elementary Broken Bow
December Beverly Leach New Hope School Gothenburg
November Brandon Mues Axtell Public Schools Axtell
October Barbara Wolfe Twin Valley Elementary Danbury


June Jana Tomsen East Elementary School Minden
May Matt Heimes Wauneta-Palisade High School Wauneta
April Toni Heimes Wauneta-Palisade High School Wauneta
March Dee Tenski ESU #9 Hastings
February Bob Tomlin Cambridge Schools Cambridge
January Judy Shield Meadowlark Elementary School Kearney
December Janelle Jack Eustis-Farnam Public School Eustis
November Dan Sodomka St. Paul Public School St. Paul
October Robin Sheild District No. R-6 School Holdrege


May Allyson Jameson East Elementary School Minden
April John Paulsen Blue Hill High School Blue Hill
March Ron Luedke Alma Public Schools Alma
February Peg Sinnard Amherst Public School Amherst
January Ron Priebe Gibbon Public School Gibbon
December Casey Fangmeyer Lincoln Elementary School Red Cloud
November Pam Smith Hawthorne Elementary School Hastings
October Jeff Scharff Bertrand Community School Bertrand


June Farah Buesing Odessa Public School Odessa
May Shirley Scoville Phelps R-4 School Elm Creek
April Carol Kennedy Red Cloud High School Red Cloud
February Jolene Heuertz Silver Lake Elementary School Bladen
January Lynn Young Eustis-Farnam Public School Eustis
December Margaret Camby Juniata Elementary School Juniata
November Dick Phillips C.L. Jones Middle School Minden
October Jean Armstrong Sunrise Middle School Kearney
September Nancy Welniak Ord Public School Ord
Powered by WorldNow
General and news information or questions:
Across the Midlands Information:
Comments: comments@nebraska.tv
Phone: 308-743-2494
News Fax: 308-743-2660
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and NTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.