Nebraska Wheat Growers Association Elects New President - KHGI-TV/KWNB-TV/KHGI-CD-Grand Island, Kearney, Hastings

Nebraska Wheat Growers Association Elects New President

Posted: Updated:
Michael Thomas Jr. Michael Thomas Jr.

The Nebraska Wheat Growers Association has elected a new president.

Michael Thomas Jr., of Ogallala, was chosen to fill the position during the annual meeting. Thomas will take over for Dayton Christensen of Big Springs, who has completed his two-year term as president.

Thomas has served on the NWGA Board of Directors since 2009, as well as serving as a Nebraska delegate to the National Association of Wheat Growers.

Thomas and his family farm wheat, corn and edible beans in Keith, Perkins and Deuel counties. Thomas is also a graduate of the Nebraska LEAD Program.

"I am excited about serving Nebraska's wheat farmers in this new capacity," Thomas said. "Our industry faces many challenges including biotechnology, the gluten-free diet trend and a growing gap of knowledge between producers and consumers. I look forward to working with our state's wheat farmers and our association members in addressing those issues."

Untitled Document


Powered by WorldNow
General and news information or questions:
Across the Midlands Information:
Phone: 308-743-2494
News Fax: 308-743-2660
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and NTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.