Elwood's Hayes New President of Illinois Chiefs of Police - KHGI-TV/KWNB-TV/KHGI-CD-Grand Island, Kearney, Hastings

Elwood's Hayes New President of Illinois Chiefs of Police

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact pressreleases@worldnow.com.

SOURCE Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police

TINLEY PARK, Ill., June 23, 2014 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Village of Elwood Police Chief Fred Hayes took office as President of the 1,200 member Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police (ILACP) at the organization's Summer Conference in Tinley Park on June 21, along with six other new officers.

Chief Hayes is an ILACP-Certified Police Chief and an Adjunct Professor at Lewis University in the Department of Justice, Law and Public Safety. He was the Illinois Crime Prevention Association's 2009 Chief of the Year, among multiple professional awards. Chief Hayes served with the Joliet Police Department for 31 years the last five years as Chief of Police, prior to becoming Chief for Elwood.

Also installed on the new Board of Officers were Frank Kaminski, 1st Vice President; Steve Casstevens, 2nd Vice President; James R. Kruger, Jr., Oak Brook Police Department, 3rd Vice President; Brian B. Fengel, Bartonville Police Department, 4th Vice President; Robert A Porter, Immediate Past President, and Russell B. Laine, Parliamentarian.

CONTACT: John Kennedy
217- 523-3765


©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
General and news information or questions:
Across the Midlands Information:
Comments: comments@nebraska.tv
Phone: 308-743-2494
News Fax: 308-743-2660
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and NTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.